Meet Our Team

John McDonald

Agency President

john@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

As President of McDonald McGarry Insurance, John has been in the industry since 1982. Taking the reins from Bob McDonald and John McGarry, John and his wife Sandy bring a lifetime of experience to working with our clients. Specializing...

Read more

Sandy McDonald

Agency Adminstrator

sandy@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

As the administrator of McDonald McGarry, Sandy started in the insurance industry at the age of 19, joining McDonald McGarry in 1983. A licensed agent in the industry for over 40 years, Sandy loves the day to day challenge of being...

Read more

Meagan McDonald Hyde

Marketing and New Business Coordinator

meagan@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

As the third generation McDonald to join the family business, Meagan came on board to handle marketing and new personal lines accounts, as well as being responsible for community events and newsletters. Licensed since 2010, Meagan has...

Read more

Kaitlyn Cole

Commercial Customer Service Agent

kaitlyn@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

Joining McDonald McGarry in 2016, as a licensed agent, Kaitlyn works with our commercial business clients. Working closely with John, Kaitlyn's growing knowledge of our client base and necessary coverages makes her the go-to person for...

Read more

Alyssa Miller

Personal Lines Customer Service Agent

alyssa@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

As an Admin Assistant, Alyssa has learned a lot about our business since joining McDonald McGarry in July of 2016. An invaluable part of the team, Alyssa's is often the first voice you hear when you call the office and supports the...

Read more

Denise Hackert

Administrative Assistant

denise@mcdonaldmcgarry.com

Coming to us with a mortgage company background, Denise grew up on Whidbey Island, where her folks still live. Now firmly on this side of the sound, Denise lives in Lynnwood with her two kids, Austin and Katie . Interests and hobbies...
Read more

Sam Beagle "Nose to the Ground with the Insurance Hound"

While Sam is only a puppy, he’s already made a big impact on the Team. Joining the McDonald family in late March, Sam loves to come to the office gathering information for his newsletter column… Nose to the Ground with the...

Read more